THE SEED PRINCIPLE 🌱

 1 Corinthians 15:37-38 NIV
When you sow, you do not plant the body that will be, but just a seed, perhaps of wheat or of something else. But God gives it a body as he has determined, and to each kind of seed he gives its own body.

THE WAKE DEVOTIONAL ⛅️⛅☀️

The resurrection of Christ was based on the seed principle. When you plant a seed, it dies first before it manifests a new body of life. Death and sacrifice for us Christians is merely a start of a new life. 

As we remember the death and resurrection of Christ this week, we should find a means for the application of the seed principle by which it was made possible. Some things in our lives must be put in the ground in the hope of a new life. 

#TheWakeDevotional

One thing I am really putting in the ground is Self. The manifestation of pride and ego is all an operation of self and as we all know, it is the hindrance to walking in Love. Self is one of the top expressions of the flesh ( Gal. 5:19-21 ). 

I remember asking the Lord about what His message to me for the Easter season was and without delay, I heard in my heart, LOVE. And, “Greater love has no one than this: to lay down one’s life for one’s friends.” ( John. 15:13). 

FURTHER STUDY 🙏🏾
Galatians 5:19-21, John 15:13

CONFESSION 📚
Lord, I want to thank you for this wonderful word. I thank you for the knowledge of the seed principle and how it can apply in my life. I therefore lay down everything in and about me that does not please you, that you may raise that which is entirely of you. In Jesus’ Name, amen. 

📲💻🌐 #TheWakeDevotional @emkisolo

Published by Emmanuel Kisolo

I am a man with a message for the world. Look at me and see it, listen to me and hear it.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started